ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS: THAT GLOW KIT

Hello Beautiful Ladies,

Who doesn’t Love to shine bright like a diamond..??? We all do isn’t it ?? Yes, I am one of them who is crazy about shine, glow and all that jazz. I want my skin to glow everyday and all day. And that’s the reason I have been obsessed with highlighters and illuminators which give me a natural looking glow and shine. People have been raving about Anastasia Beverly Hills latest launch of glow kits and I was dying to get my hands on one of it. My friend was coming India and I have asked him to get me this kit. Finally, I got my hands on this product this 5 days back and I have been using it from past 5 days straight & I’m dying to review it for you guys…:)

About Anastasia Beverly Hills:

This brand was started by Anastasia Soare in 1997 and they have launched with eye brow products and they have created a revolution in the phase of sculpting eye brows. Slowly they have diversified to contour palettes which I love to bits, different variants in eye brows products, liquid lipsticks, illuminators and now highlighter kits were launched on her birthday.

Official Website: http://www.anastasiabeverlyhills.com/

Anastasia Beverly hills: Glow Kits:

Anastasia brand has come up with 2 kits in shade: Gleam & That glow kit. Each kit had 4 individual highlighters which are placed in the magnetic palette. As you can see from the pictures below Gleam kit has more cooler tones which would complement light to fair skin tones because it has silvery and pinkish shades whereas That glow kit has more golden and bronze shades which would perfectly suite all skin tones especially yellow-orange undertones. Indian skin tones are more towards yellow shades so That glow kit best compliments Indian skin tones, So I have picked this palette for my skin tone.

blogger-image--1259549021

That Glow Kit:

IMG_20160421_144405.jpg

The packaging looks so gorgeous, the palette comes in a golden color theme. I am totally in love with this palette from past 5 days. That glow kit has warmer tones which would look fabulous on Indian skin tones and make you shine like a diamond all day.

IMG_20160421_144449(1).jpg

That glow kit has 4 shades of intense metallic highlighters, I did not expect the pans to be this big but they are big, they are bigger than the contour kit pans. I’m quite impressed with the quantity of product, shades they have picked, because they would suite all the Indian skin tones and the product is multi purpose. You can use them as highlighter on cheek bones, brow bone, inner corner of the eye for makeing your eyes look wide awake, you can use on your body as well for glowy and shiny legs and shoulder blades.

Texture: 

The texture is buttery soft powder highlighter. It just glides on perfectly onto the skin no matter what skin type your skin might be.

My Experience and Usage:

The highlighter has tons of shimmers in it and gives your cheek bones and bridge of the nose a ton of glow and shine, I have been using it in various ways for highlighting inner corner, brow bone, cheek bone, bridge of my nose, abouve the eye brow arch, cupid’s bow, chin and centre of the eye when I have done a dark smokey eye. And I loved all the looks. This palette is really helpful for makeup artists who need to work on diff skin types and this is multipurpose product, this can be used as a bronzer as well but I haven’t tried because I like my bronzer to be matte and not so glittery. All the shades in this palette give Intense Luminosity.

The pans can be depotted from the palette and can be arranged in your Z-Palette if your travelling somewhere and when you don’t want to carry the entire palette. These shades perfectly suit the summers as they are warmer tones and palette is perfectly suitable for travel. The pigmentation of all the shades is amazing, you can build up the intensity depending on your taste, one swipe if the product using a fan brush is sufficient for light glow in the morning. You can build it up couple of times for the stark look or keep it simple and yet gorgeous. We don’t feel like the product is sitting on top of our skin, it really looks as if we are glowing from within.

Four shades in That Glow Kit:

1. SunBurst: Its a bright, luminous gold with a yellow metallic finish. This reminds me of Mary-Lou-Manizer from theBalm cosmetics. This is so beautiful shade and I love to use this shade in my inner corner and on the brow bone. This makes me look wide awake and fresh.

IMG_20160421_144633.jpg

2. Golden Bronze: Its a sultry warm bronze with a gold flecked finish. This is the darkest shade in the palette and it was suggested to be used as a bronzer but I have used it on centre of my eye lids with a brown smokey eyes and my eye makeup looked just wow…!!! Do try out this as an eye shadow if you get your hands on this palette.

IMG_20160421_144638.jpg

3. Bubbly: Its a Champagne rose with a pearlescent finish. Bubbly and Dripping in gold look similar in camera but they are different, I have used these 2 shades together and it gave me beautiful glow to my face. This has a peachy look and it is my favourite shade of all 4 shades.

IMG_20160421_144622.jpg

4. Dripping in Gold: Its a Lavish gold with vividreflective finish. There are gold reflections which make our skin glow, very less quantity is enough or else you might look too dolled up and shimmery.

IMG_20160421_144628.jpg

Swatches:

IMG_20160421_145237

IMG_20160421_144948

From Left to Right: Sunburst, Golden bronze, Bubbly, Dripping in Gold (without flash)

IMG_20160421_145538

From Top to Bottom: Sunburst, Golden bronze, Bubbly, Dripping in Gold (without flash)

Tool for highlighter application:

pac 045

You can apply highlighter best using a fan brush, this brush was suggested by Debasree of All she needs, she does suggest amazing products. And this fan brush you must try. It does not give any harsh lines on the cheek bones, picks up the correct amount of product, gives a natural look. This is from the brand called PAC cosmetics. You can buy it from Amazon.in and I have linked it down below.

Buy Here: Click Here

Where do we apply Highlighters/Illuminators:

illu

No need of applying in all the places mentioned in the picture, you can make changes depending on your choices and face shape.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Availability: This product is available in http://www.beautybay.com and they ship to India pretty much to every pincode. I have ordered Makeup Geek eye shadows and they have delivered me in 9 days and the packaging was intact and had no damage or misplacement. The customer service replies to your mails quite soon and had no issues so far. So, getting your hands on this product is not at all a problem though we are staying in India. If the billing amount is more than INR 1429 the shipping is absolutely free.

PROS:

  • Flawlessly Incandescent glow
  • Soft Buttery Texture
  • Glow from within
  • 4 shades for $40 USD
  • Decent pricing
  • Multi-Purpose
  • Very useful for Makeup Artists
  • Availability
  • Travel Friendly packaging

CONS:

  • I wish they sold individual pans.
  • No mirror

Rating: 4.5/5 

Price: $40 USD ( INR 3000 approx)

Buy Here (All over the world including India):

Anastasia Beverly hills: Click Here

Sephora: Click Here

Beauty Bay: Click Here (No shipping charges for India)

Follow me on:

Facebook group: Click here

Facebook Page: Click here

Twitter: Click here

Instagram: Click here

Pinterest: Click Here

Contact: proclivityformakeup@gmail.com

Disclaimer: This blog claims no credit for couple of images posted on this site unless otherwise noted. Images on this blog are copyright to its respectful owners. If there is an image appearing on this blog that belongs to you and do not wish for it appear on this site, please E-mail to “proclivityformakeup@gmail.com“ with a link to said image and it will be promptly removed.

One thought on “ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS: THAT GLOW KIT

  1. Hey Keerthi, Lovely swatches & great info. I mean I never knew we could lead a celebrity lifestyle in India too. The name says it all Beverly Hills! Jokes apart! Thanks for a great info!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

